HAPPY PRE BIRTHDAY TO ME

A lovely day today.  

We were not visiting Mum today because Hubby had an open day up his allotment and I wasn;t sure whether i woud go with him or not.  My sister wanted to visit to delivery a birthday present to me so I said I would stay home as it wasn't certain that I would go anyway.

As it turned out Hubby had a text this morning advising that due to the weather that the open day had been cancelled so we oculd  have gone to Mum's!!!

Oh well never mind.  My sister came along with her boyfriend and my Mum.  We provided a light finger buffer with some salad as well and had a good natter.  Then my sister disappeared anc came back with a brithday cake with candles (NO not the 68 required as that would cause havoc with the fire alarms) and they sang "Happy Pre-Birthday" to me.  Which was lovely.  It's such a long time since I had a birthday cake, so lovely.  

Then we played a game of "Catchphrase" based on the TV programme but with a catchphrase card game I had in the house, with hilarious consequences, especially when Mum actually managed to get a couple!

They left mid afternoon when I popped out into the garden to take this blip.

Well that's it for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.