WHEN YOU'RE FEELING BLUE.........

........All you've got to do is......Blip.

First of all thank you all so much for your lovely and very kind words from yesterday's news.  They are all so much appreciated, Blip is a wonderful place, full of even more wonderful people - thank you.

This morning Hubby popped into town to get a few jobs done including the main reason for going, picking up the weekend's papers and G's New Scientist from The Station's Newsagents.  He came home having done all the jobs EXCEPT picking up the papers!!!!!

As I hadn't yet managed to get round to doing this week's LetsDo52's project of Urban Street Photography I thought I would take the camera with me and have see what I could find!!!!

I know Urban and Grange go together like Chalk and Cheese.  Still I had to have a try.  Having had such a busy week and then being somewhat taken aback with yesterday's news I just hadn't gone anywhere else to do this project.  

The problem is after I'd picked up the papers I discovered that I'd left the macro lens on the camera and didn't bring the camera bag with me - I thought I had mn usual zoom lens on eeeeeekkkk !!!!

So first of all I took the word "urban" out and just went for street photography and did the best I could with the lens I had and what there was in Grange.  I've also turned them B&W as I think that generally works better for street photography but kept one colour in to give it a bit of a pop!!!!  Hope it works.

I've also made a collage and put it in the extras for your delectation!!!!!

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe.  You are all fantastic people.   See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.