HYD RAIN GEA

Day 103 of my lockdown - Day 15 of slight ease of my lockdown


Phew what an uncomfortable night.  I did manage to get some sleep but by my eyes yesterday were really sore.  So sore in fact that I went to bed at 9.00 pm and slept very fitfully.  It's just the pollen.  I don't usually suffer from hayfever, only get very itchy eyes if I get close to rape seed fields, but for some reason yesterday, extremely sore, watery and even puffier than usual.  Not ill, just sore.

Anyway I ended up sleeping in this morning so had a very lazy morning.  It has, thankfully, cooled down quite a lot and we had some lovely rain showers.  Although cooler now it still feels a bit muggy but better than yesterday.

500,000 people on the beach at Bournemouth yesterday, unbelievable.  I just hope that all that thoughtless, senseless behaviour doesn't bring around the second spike forecast as so many other people have been doing the right thing.  What gets me a lot is the volume rubbish they leave behind - why can't they just take it home with them??!!  I have a 3 year old and a 7 year old great nephews, who went on a picnic with their mum.  They chose somewhere where it was very quiet.  The 7 year old was allowed to chose where they sat - he chose a lovely place, and the reason he chose it was because it was close to an empty bin!!!  Afterwards the two boys cleaned up after themselves and left no rubbish behind.  If they can do it surely adults can!!???

As you can see the hydrangea are now blooming wonderfully.  We have two colour, pink and purple - I prefer the purple ones.  The rain has perked them up beautifully.  The lacy ones have still yet to bloom.  

Oh and this is my entry for Flower Friday.

Do take great care out there and please stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.