IT'S TOO DARN HOT

Day 102 of my lockdown - Day 14 of my slight ease of lockdown

Bit of an EB today.  One of our Nasty shuns - Nasturtiums on the balcony, looking quite resplendent and I thought it was great for a hot day.

Quiet morning.  Then this afternoon had to take G for a Doctor's appointment.  Once again, they've turned up trumps.  Just used the "AskMyGP" app yesterday, they phoned within a couple of hours and offered an appointment today or tomorrow.

The Covid-19 Test army people were in the main car park again, so I had to use the little surgery car park.  No problem however, I managed to get the last remaining slot under the tree so I could sit there and wait for G.  They were very thorough and G was very impressed.

Hubby has been invited to a social distanced Pint or three this evening in a friend's garden, so we decided it was OK for him to go.  Although he's contacted them weekly he hasn't seen them all for 3 months, and it is outside with social distancing guidelines in place.

Now going for a mindful session with C, then taking Hubby for  his pint.  

I cannot cope in this hot weather, my eyes are watering like crazy and my mind is discombobulated but at least it's getting just slightly cooler now.  Hopefully we will get some of the thunderstorms tomorrow to cool it all down a bit.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.