OH THOSE LAZY HAZY DAYS OF SUMMER

Day 101 of my lockdown - Day 13 of slight ease of my lockdown


Lovely morning, popped over to Mum's for a chat and a catch up.  We were just having a sandwich lunch when my niece (Mum's granddaughter) phoned to say her and the boys (7 and 3) were in the area could they pop over - of course was YES.

My goodness how those boys have grown.  It was so lovely to see them all as well.    

Spent a little time playing then Emma and the boys had to go as the youngest was having trouble with itchy eyes - hayfever stuff and it was upsetting him.  Still if was great to see them all  

As it was such a hot day I thought it best to avoid Morecambe Prom so I scotted up the motorway (M6, just two junctions) and then too the A7041 over the tops to Bowness, stopping off at Gummer's How to take this photo of Windermere.

It is hard to remember on such days that the virus is still out there and still as deadly as ever - luckily the people catching it are reducing but still not enough to be relaxed about it.

Do take care everyone, please do stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.