PHOTOBUMMED

I've decided to have a restful day today.  I had intended in going out if the weather was good or catching up on photo projects, but I've had a busy week so I've decided to do, not much.

I popped into the garden to take some floral shots and this bramble is growing high up through our neighbours hedge so I thought I  would try an upward shot of the bramble rose and buds when Mr Bumble photobombed me, but sadly I didn't get his wee face!!!!

I am now going to The Brasserie at Armathwaite Hall Hotel near Lake Bassenthwaite for my birthday as I was unable to get into The Storrs Hall Hotel.  Yes it is furthe to go, but I know the food is good, they have excellent grounds so we can walk around those and I may even visit the Wildlife Park up there as it is so close.  Not sure if its any different to the one near Beetham or not but may be worth a visit.  It will all depend on if I can get us all up and out in time.  Anyway I haven't been there for about 18 months or more so it will be a pleasant drive up there, I hope.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.