flavia13

By flavia13

MR BUMBLE

Hello all,

Both a good and frustrating day today.  

The good is that I took G to Ulverston for his Rum Hot Chocolate and Tea Bread with Lancashire Cheese.  Whilst there I went into the Camera Shop and asked for a Macro Lens and got persuaded to buy a second-hand one.  Put it on the camera and it fitted (more later).  We then went on to Conishead Priory for G to visit their shop and have a light lunch.

The frustrating - my NEW laptop won't open at all now.  it has put itself into flight mode for some reason and won't let me switch it back to Wi-Fi mode.  I must have attempted to get in 20 times last night and only managed it twice.  This morning NOT AT ALL.  Then my new macro lens on getting it home I discovered it the auto focus didn't work. 

So a trip to Kendal tomorrow for the laptop and then on Friday a re-visit to Ulverston to take the lens back and order a brand new as I originally wanted.  They've already said that's OK.  Fingers crossed my laptop will be fixed by tomorrow night.  I am having to do this on Hubby's laptop and it is super slow - aaaarrrgggh.. It took me two hours just to install updates to Lightroom before it allowed me to use it.  I couldn't use my phone as I'm not sure about transferring the photo onto anything except my Gmail account!!!

Oh well, it's just technological frustrations - hopefully all will be sorted - it's just as I get older I get fatter but my patience gets thinner - that's not the right way round surely!!!!!

Here is my entry to Tiny Tuesday - thanks to loisbiz for hosting.  Not sure of the name of the flower but bumblies, bees and hover bees seem to love it.

Hope you are all well.  Hope to see you tomorrow on my own laptop fully working!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.