EVENING SKY

Spent a quiet day at home.  Haven't seen or spoken to anyone.  Got a few household chores ticked off my list.  Weather was dull and windy.

I went upstairs around 8pm to check on Lily and found her asleep on my bedroom windowsill.  I noticed this lovely sky so nipped downstairs for my camera.  I got a real fright just after I had taken my photo - a wood pigeon crashed into the window pane.  It bounced off the glass and disappeared.  I went outside to see if if could find it but it wasn't anywhere in my garden.  Hopefully it was just stunned and would recover.

I have been thinking of my Mam Connie today on what would have been her 97th birthday  She sadly died in 1981 at the young age of 56. - before Becky and Neil were born so they missed out on having a Grandma.   I have added an Extra of a couple of photos of my Mam.  The one with me as a baby was taken in Chase Park in the village and the other was taken outside our house.

Steps today - 4,270

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.