Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Looking through the arch

The sunshine returned today and it was warm but there was a strong breeze.  Walked down to the village this afternoon to get food shopping and collect a couple of parcels from Tesco.

On my way to the shops I made a detour though the park,  Theres an area at the bottom of the park which is quite hidden and secret and along the path there is an archway positioned so you can look through it and see St Marys Church and the Church Green which are across the road.  Thought a shot through the arch would fit for Mono Monday - the them is  ".MIDDLE "  Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

When I got home I sat down for a while with a cup of coffee and a Slimming World peanut bar ( yummy ) and caught up with some of yesterdays episode of Van Der Valk.

Then I headed into the back garden armed with a recent purchase - a folding pruning saw.  I bought it so I could cut back the huge Cordyline plant which was in front of my kitchen window - blocking the light a bit but more importantly blocking my view of some of the bird feeders.  I did intend just making a start on the pruning today - just to test out the saw - but in the end I completed the whole job.  It wasn't easy as the branches of the plant were more like small trunks - very thick and tough but the saw is a good one and with a bit of effort on my part I did what was needed.  Still a lot of the plant left but its quite low now.  Its been cut back before so I know that in a few years it will have grown tall again and need another trim but for now I can forget about it. 

Steps today - 8,731

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.