Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Late sunshine.

Had a quiet day today.  We had heavy rain for most of the day so it was a good day to stay indoors and catch up with TV viewing and a few jobs around the house. 

The rain stopped around 7pmish so I went into the back garden to put some bird food out. Everywhere was soaking wet and drippy. All of a sudden a hedgehog ran towards me --- and then he got frightened and ran off. I recently bought some special hedgehog food so I went indoors to put some in a dish for him  Of course when I came out again he had disappeared.  I left the food and went upstairs to look out of the bedroom window to see if he came back.  He didn't appear while I was watching....but my neighbours cat Fluffy did  - and she started eating the hedgehog food.  As far as I could see she didn't eat much.  So hopefully the hedgehog will have his fill later on when/if he returns.

Around 8pm I noticed this lovely evening sky.  Soon after I took this photo we had bright sunshine for around half an hour.  A nice end to a wet and dismal day.

Steps today - 2,459

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.