Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

RAINY WEATHER

Its been a wet Tuesday.  Rain on and off for most of the day - then a bit of sunshine this evening.

 As usual on a Tuesday I headed to Neils to keep Luna company for a bit.  Before I left my house to catch the bus I checked my " Too Good to Go " app to see if there were any Surprise Bags available locally.  I spotted one at Londis at the petrol station near Lidl  so I reserved it.  Called in to get it then did a bit of shopping in Lidl and then onwards to Neil's.

When I checked the bag I was pleased with the contents .... 2 bags of Maynards wine gums ( given to Neil ) sharing bags of  Cadburys Buttons, Cadburys Eclairs and Malteesers and a big pack of Discos snacks..  All this was only £2. And none of it is out of date. ( I will  save it all for when Im not " on plan " )

Luna was quite lively today and we played with her ball for a while.  She enjoyed lots of treats.   Didn't see much of Neil as he was working but we have arranged to have lunch together on Friday.

After leaving Neils I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Quick shop in Marks and Spencers.

Took my Tiny Tuesday shot as I was walking to Neils by the river.  Lots of pretty bramble flowers around.  All soaking wet and drippy.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,118

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.