Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HEALTH CENTRE

It has rained on and off for most of the day but its been warm... and humid.

I walked down to the village this afternoon as I had an appointment at the Health Centre to have an ECG. ( An electrocardiogram or ECG is a test that can be used to check your heart's rhythm and electrical activity)   It didn't take long and the nurse said that everything was OK. And all the blood tests from last week came back OK too.  The doctor is going to give me a ring on Friday to let me know the results of the X Rays.

Took my blip shot while I was in the waiting area at the Health Centre. Managed to take a quick photo when there was no-one else around.  That didn't last long and soon after I took my shot there were 4 or 5 patients sitting down. The Wide Wednesday theme is blue so I was fortunate the seats are blue.  Thanks to steveng for hosting. 

Next stop was the little jewellers shop. They do key cutting and I wanted a key cut for my front door to give to Neil.  He used to have a spare key for my house but he seems to have " mislaid " it so I decided to get him a replacement. The new key only cost £4.  However ..... when I got home and tried it out I found out that it doesn't work.  So that means a return trip to the shop.

Before coming home I got a few things in Herons... cat food, bird food and dog treats.  Nothing for me.

After a short sit  down with a cup of coffee I started on the ironing pile whilst watching TV.

Steps today - 8,169  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.