Darwin

Stokes Hill Wharf where we had lunch.

We had a half day tour booked for this morning and we were directed to wait at a certain location for pickup between 7.30 and 8.30am. I thought that’s a bit vague but we were there in time but no bus came. Finally I had a phone call asking where we were as the bus was waiting for us. They gave us the wrong starting place and we consequently missed the tour. After 4 phone calls from them they said we could get our money refunded but I have to contact the booking office. Oh well that’s 2 tours in 4 days I’m chasing for refunds. 

In the end we got tickets for the “hop on hop off” bus and did 2 laps of Darwin and stopped at the art gallery/ museum and the Wharf. When we got back to the van ( very wind blown) I had a sleep and now feel quite sick after the stress and rich fish and chips. It wasn’t a disaster but I’ve had better days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.