The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Mundane Mono-Monday Morning

In need of a bit of whimsy and posting visual proof that the laundry has been done and the bed will be made when TDMC, Anne, and grand-daughter Eli get back from D.C. tomorrow. I may post this on FB with the caption "How to Fold  a Fitted Sheet"  *follow me for more household tips".


Whimsy notwithstanding, I'm proud of the ladies in my family, standing up for their beliefs, in reasoned and peaceful protest while joining others in front of the Supreme Court. Proud and worried. I'll be glad when they're home.. 

Tomorrow will be a rite of passage for this old New England farmboy, driving to O'Hare airport during Chicago's morning rush hour to pick up the intrepid travelers. Wish me luck.

... and the adventure continues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.