Buff tailed bumblebee.

Not a great night and although there was some improvement this morning I decided to cancel tomorrow's dental appointment. I think it was the right thing to do and the practise were very sympathetic. Didn't make another appointment although I expect there will be a long wait for one. Did as little as possible and spaced out what I had to do.  My Sainsbury's order came and the driver was very helpful.  He loaded  the order onto my trolley so it could be wheeled into the kitchen.  Two trips so I really appreciated  it.  He was young and has had sciatica for fourteen years.   It is such a painful condition. I feel I have nothing to complain about in comparison.  I hardly ever saw a doctor until my seventies when arthritis arrived.  Drove round to the pharmacy to pick up my prescription.  Photographed for a little bit in the garden but not for long as the bending etc. hurts.  But a good day with things getting less painful as it went on.   Margaret phoned as she and Linda are meeting at Muircot tomorrow but that would be impossible.  I think five minutes would be my limit sitting at a table.  However I am now well stocked up with fruit and vegetables plus some ready meals and a couple of mini bottles of wine.  Mmmmmmmm..................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.