JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sails on the Tay.

A nice peaceful day.  I took things easy. The bathroom got cleaned, exercises got done, a bit of Galloway research happened but all in a relaxed way.  Chopped lots off a shrub rose  which seemed intent on moving into Emma's garden and had a chat with her and Courtney.  I haven't seen them for a while and found out they have been isolating as there was a case of Covid at the nursery.  They've only two more days to go and the nursery will be on holiday after that which is maybe just as well.  Courtney has been very good although she misses her friends and not being able to go anywhere or see anyone. 
My compost bin had a little room left even with the rose prunings so I pulled out campion that had gone over.  It's pretty but there is a lot and more will grow anyway.
Took myself  to Newburgh afterwards to walk and photograph.   I was lucky as there were quite a few boats out from the sailing club.  The Tay was very calm  and  peaceful and there were few people around.  So relaxing. It's such a different river from the Forth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.