Flossmo

By Flossmo

Tea for two

I bought these two mugs in Scotland last week. I have a cupboard full of mugs but I just could not resist these, the artwork is so beautiful. One says Talisker, Skye on it and the other The Skye Cuillin. I thought they would bring back happy memories of Scotland including of my trip to Skye a few years ago.

What is interesting about the artwork is that it is created digitally: https://cathwaters.com/ using a mix of landscape photographs and photographs of textures. The results are definitely stunning.

By a curious coincidence I received an email from a friend this evening to tell me her man had produced a diamond ring and proposed to her whilst they were recently on Skye. I did a little cupid work with the pair of them a few years back so this is a particular pleasure for me.

It's interesting how the world turns. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.