Flossmo

By Flossmo

Animals

I started the day with an hour of serious admin: filing and checking money in and money out. It's my least favourite activity but I was pleased to get it done.  

I was out of the house by 10 and drove up the A3 to Esher to drop off some books at the house of one of my volunteer coaches. It was nice to meet her in person - previously it had only been by Zoom - and have a quick catch up. After that I drove over to Oxted to meet my doggie friend.

Since I was last there she has increased her papillon count from one to two. The latest addition is a rescue dog (top photograph). She is a very quiet dog who clearly knows she has landed on her paws. The younger papillon is a bit of a diva, having been thoroughly spoilt from puppyhood.

My friend had to nip out on a errand and the two dogs sat by the back door waiting for her to come back (middle left). After that we drove over to Hever Castle. As we got out of the car, my friend clipped the lead onto her rescue papillon and handed the lead to me. I'm pretty much a novice dog walker so it was an interesting experience.  Fortunately she behaved perfectly (the dog not my friend!).  

We walked around the grounds for an hour taking in the interesting topiary. Although the sky was cloudy and there was a bit of  a breeze it was still quite warm. Eventually we retired to the cafe for a salad lunch. 

Back at my friend’s we had a cup of tea and a bit more chat before I got in my car and drove the forty or so miles back to Farnham. Despite the fact that I left at around 6 o'clock the traffic on the M25 was very light.

At 9 o'clock I watched Long Lost Family. The episode covered the case of a man who had been a foundling and had spent his entire life knowing nothing of his origins. Through DNA analysis, the programme had found two full sisters and sixteen half siblings. No wonder he said it was a lot to take in.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.