Flossmo

By Flossmo

Thumbs up

It was good to get up this morning to a much cooler day than of late. After breakfast Mr Flossmo and I sat down in front of the computer to apply for our ESTAs, ready for our trip Stateside in a couple of months time. Since we last visited the US I have undergone a name change and have a new passport so felt I needed to make the ESTA application in plenty of time in case there were any issues. The form filling was interminable and every piece of information had to be double checked. But within an hour of making the application our permits to travel were granted. At least it's another job ticked off the list.

After that I drove over to Woking for another volunteering meeting.  It was a good meeting and hopefully another person will soon be being helped with their reading. It was pleasant driving though the back roads of Surrey and I was struck by just how much green space we have in the county. I was back in time for a late lunch and some more computer work.   

Late afternoon I went outside in search of a blip. This little fellow decided to present himself as my model for the day. It wasn't easy, though, trying to get a photograph one-handed, even with an iPhone. After a few pictures of the sky and a few blurred images I managed to get him in focus. It was only later I noticed the state of my finger nails!

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.