Adding Colour

Although the greenhouse is not yet complete and is unlikely to be finished tomorrow as hoped, I am already feeling excited for it's presence.   It will add colour to life, sometimes quite literally.   Somewhere for me to enjoy my plants and flowers, somewhere for me to propagate, to re-pot, to sow seeds.   Somewhere sheltered where I and the plants can escape wild weather.   However, with wild weather a possibility tomorrow, fitting the glass is likely to be delayed.   Today's efforts were delayed by a shortage of greenhouse bolts - luckily I tracked down a garden centre that had some but it involved a two hour round trip in the car.   Precious time lost.  I've learned patience over the years and to paraphrase Julian of Norwich, all will be well.

After a long day outside - and in the car - it was a rare treat to be invited to share a meal with Wendy and Graham who own the ball field at Rhydyronen.  Great food and good company, a lovely way to end the day.  (Actually, walking Meg along the seafront after 11pm was my last outing.)

Achimenes antirrhina, native to SW Mexico, in flower in the porch.   Bright colours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.