The Girl Who Cried Wolf

The astute among you will notice that this is not a photo of a hospital environment, and correctly interpret the clue to read: my surgery has been cancelled again. There was a midnight cardiac emergency at the hospital, and The Cardiac Nurse had her hands too full to accommodate me. Three nurses retired, one broke her foot, and pretty soon there won't be any left standing at all. I just hope I get fixed before the last hurrah. I appreciate the good wishes and support from all of you. I really thought we were home free this time, but apparently you don't count your chickens before you actually pass through the swinging doors into the OR. We are trying to relax and resume some sort of normal life, hence the little visit to the Arboretum, but it's impossible to plan anything when the rug can be pulled out from under you at any minute. I'm trying to stay in the present, be grateful for what I have, and accept that I have no control over what's happening or not happening.  Good life lessons for any circumstances, don't you think?

Pretty sure this is an Allen's Hummingbird.


Last minute update: rescheduled for tomorrow.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.