Clever mum

Walked Indie, then Mum & I came back to Chudleigh, had lunch then visited some of the open gardens in Chudleigh. Bonja's garden is immaculate, colour overload :-(, the plants all spaced out, not a weed in sight.  Very healthy roses,  many different varieties. Walked through to the back garden only to find Lorraine, & Diana chatting. Good for Mum to see some folks she knew. We had a laugh & joke with them before heading off to the other gardens. Not so much, wow! but some interesting plants that I've added to my shopping list.
I dropped Mum home then ventured out onto the heath, hoping the dragonflies would be around the pond. No such luck, but while sneaking about I spotted Mum with 10 ducklings on the pond. Fingers crossed they all survive. There is a little island in the middle of this pond where they should be safe.
I then went for a mooch on the claypits. Not supposed to but I only wanted to see what wildlife was about around the waste, it's not safe down in the basin where they are still excavating. Interesting markings have been sprayed  to indicate the different types of clay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.