Blowsy

And boy was it blowy today!  Again I was hoping to work on my scarecrow but I'm not stuffing straw in to tights inside the house and it was much too breezy to do it outside so it will have to wait for a quieter, warmer day.

Covid seems to have reared its head again and our J (pinkdragen) has succumbed.  Tony and I are the only ones in our side of the family to have avoided it, I hope I don't speak too soon.  Hope you are feeling better soon J xx

This afternoon we have been mostly on the sofa watching the World Sprint Orienteering Champs again.  Today it was the Knockout Sprint with orienteers being eliminated (every time I write that I think of Squid Games!) at every stage.  GB did a great job with all six athletes winning through from the heats to the quarter finals.  The three men and two of the women then won through to the semi-finals against very stiff opposition.  Chris and Megan then qualified for the final and once again Megan achieved Silver behind Sweden's Tove Alexandersson who achieved her 17th gold medal in the winning.  Great result Megan and fantastic to watch.   Chris finished 6th.

These blowsy poppies have appeared in lots of my garden pots once again.  They don't last very long but there are plentiful buds to come.  They were struggling in the breeze when I took my blip.  There's a bee in there somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.