Birthday celebrations for Henry

Today I am no longer the mother to any teenagers- as my baby Henry turns 20. So they are now 20, 24 and 26...and I really can't get away with calling them children any more.

Being a 'school night' and a night when Mollie has an evening course, we have arranged to go out for a meal on Thursday for Henry's birthday. Tonight, we had a bbq at home, and Dan joined us so it has been really nice to all be together.

It is especially nice to be outside still, after spending the last two weeks outside, I feel I want to stretch it out as long as possible.

Work was OK. I didn't do much. The afternoon was taken up with a training course, and I finished at 4.30 to go and buy birthday bits for the last minute barbecue.

Other than that, our day has been putting washing in the machine, and hanging it out again. 3 loads done today with another ready for tomorrow. The light is fading already and it is only 9.20...but I'm sitting our a little longer to enjoy the peace and quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.