Blooming!

That is how I found my garden when we got home at 6.30 this evening, after having left Dave and Karen's in East Linton, just outside Edinburgh at 9am.

A long day of driving for Jon, and really not a lot to say about it. A coffee stop in Morpeth, which looked so nice I wished we were stopping there, then a brief lunch stop in a lay by.

Once home all I wanted to do was have a shower. But I went into the garden, and immediately started watering everything while Jon unloaded the car. Mollie has done a really good job of keeping everything alive, but in Norfolk they have had blistering heat where we have just had 'nice weather' so it has been hard work for her. Then I raced up to the allotment to water and feed the chickens.

Bags kind of emptied, Mollie cooked prawn korma, and now I have a mountain of washing to do. Henry got back about 8.30 from a weekend in Brighton.

We are all exhausted, so washing up, and washing must wait until after work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.