Root and Moss House

This fairytale house is built in the grounds of Belvoir Castle and is delightful. Once again the Historic Houses membership cards encouraged me to make a local visit with my daughter and granddaughter. I'd never been here before, not even in the grounds, and we did make a quick tour of the house, with LMB on her best behaviour. Outside it was very windy and LMB couldn't resist throwing her hat from a high part of the garden to a lower part. We managed to retrieve it. That's the terrible twos in action, but on the whole she was beautifully behaved. The place is well worth a visit and we shall definitely return before long. 

I apologise for my few visits and even fewer comments on blipmates' journals at present, but I am so busy and frankly exhausted. I do hope to catch up anon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.