Tiny Tuesday : : Mystery Item

It will come as no surprise to know that this item can be found on my sewing table. I'm at the beginning stages of a project which always takes a long time, mostly thinking about it and not doing much, but I've gotten quite a few tools out.

According to this morning's paper, yesterday's fire was a grass fire in Western Sonoma County. The smoke came and went in a matter of a couple of hours. The fire burned 63 acres before it was put out by Cal Fire helicopters and several engine companies. A man died at the scene inside a construction vehicle on private property. The cause of the blaze is under investigation.

Our only accomplishment today was to buy a new mattress. We were the only people in the store so it didn't feel quite so strange lying down on one one mattress after another until we found one we both agreed on. I don't think you can tell much from a thirty second test, but we could definitely tell the difference between levels of firmness.  The salesman was quite helpful  and they will deliver it tomorrow afternoon and take away the old one. It weighs a ton and, being memory foam is quite unwieldy. 

I don't think it is going to solve my back problem but I don't think it will hurt, and I can sleep in my own bed again. We resisted the temptation to take Spike into the store with us. It seems that dogs sleeping on beds is quite common, and often quite a bone of contention between couples. I told the salesman he must hear about it quite a bit, and he allowed as how not only did he hear about it a lot, he had the same issue in his own household....

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.