In the eye of the beholder

I think this view of nearby Sydenham Station, a railway hub, is a thing of beauty. I love those huge in-your-face letters and the reflective panels, each giving a slightly different view of the passing traffic. And all those bike racks in the shape of motor cars! What's not to love? 

Thanks to all who had a guess at my tiny Tuesday mystery object. It's a very unusual button from the collection of my late mother who was an excellent seamstress. It's in the extra, squashed hemisphere, shank and all. Isbi said it looked familiar but didn't know why. The answer could be in the link below, to my blip of 14 April 2020, where the button again appears as an extra, with explanation. 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2696534217839349143

Thanks for hosting BobsBlips. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.