YOU KNOW YOU ARE ADDICTED TO BLIP...

...when, whilst making your bed, you catch your foot in the wire from your bedside lamp, bring the lamp crashing to the floor then instead of thinking “Oh no, what have I done?” you think “That will make a good Blip”!!

We’ve never really been a family who dropped or broke many things so I’m really not that bothered;  it’s only a bedside lamp after all and it's one way to declutter! 

Ah well I’ll get on with my day, and one consolation is that at least I did my Wordle in 5/6 today - not as good as some days, but at least it was a win and it was a strange word!

Thank you for your kind comments on yesterday's Blip, all of which were much appreciated.

“I tend to really like things
     that are broken,
          I like the ones that are
               perfectly imperfect.”
Frank Lero

P.S.  The “cold turkey” was almost a success - by 6 o’clock my neck was very painful, so I did take two tablets and did sleep for 9 hours last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.