Knife and fork

Fridays always begin with a couple of catch-up meetings. This morning I was very glad that they did. I took the Underground back from dinner last night and then had to catch a 57 from South Wimbledon. That meant that I was not in bed until nearly 2am and so a morning of general chat was most welcome. 

I am quite lucky. If I have had a long night my general issue is with tiredness rather than any other kind of hangover.  I know I must have been tired because I made no attempt to go for a morning and walk and, by the end of the day, I was getting out this knife and fork set. That’s the sign that one us has gone for a kebab and chips rather than cooking. So, we didn’t even christen the new oven. I was glad of a reasonably early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.