Jaume Plensa at YSP

Jaume Plensa at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park (Weston Gallery). I think what really interests me about these art works is the way he has created composite images from photographs taken from old geographical and anthropological magazines and then incorporated them into his drawings. The suspended wire head in front allowed me to create the look of a multiple exposure but is in reality a straight photo.


It's a while since I last visited the YSP and I enjoyed seeing both artists who are very different to one another. Jaume Plensa in the chapel and Weston Gallery and Robert Indiana in the Underground Gallery. I was very tired after my trip to Glasgow and didn't manage the walk with my sister, but came home and fell asleep. I didn't even have the energy to buy bananas for this mornings breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.