MY BUS

First of all thanks for all the guesses yesterday for the " mystery " object.  It proved not to be a mystery at all as most of you guessed correctly - it was part of an egg box.  See todays Extra for a larger view.  ( Think I should have chosen one of my other mystery shots as the egg box proved too easy.)

I have been on the lookout for a new " hoodie "  (or is it hoody ) - a casual hooded jacket with a zip up the front.  I have looked in numerous shops without any luck.  Some shops didn't have any hoodies.  Some shops had them - but not in my size - or they were fleece ones and I didn't want a fleece one. Then I remembered that an out of town shopping centre near Byker has a Marks and Spencers outlet shop where I have always managed to find something to buy in the past.  I haven't been there since 2020. So I decided to go there today.

I got the bus to Newcastle and then the metro to the shopping centre.  I had a really good look around the M & S outlet and there were hoodies in my size and exactly what I wanted.  So I bought a black one and a grey one.  They were only £10 each. 

Got the metro back to Newcastle and did a bit of food shopping in Waitrose.  Then I went for my bus home.

The Wide Wednesday challenge is  " Something of Beauty".  When I saw my bus pulling in to the stop at the bus station I decided it was a thing of beauty.  The bus service is so unreliable these days that seeing your bus arrive at all is worth celebrating and if its actually on time its even better. So that's my silly take on the challenge. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Had an e mail from my Gas/Electric provider today.  Its one I've been expecting.  They need to increase my monthly direct debit to keep up with rising costs.  I have been paying £88 per month.  From July its going to be £178 per month.  Wow!.

Steps today - 7,418

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.