Saga of a busy spring day

Sunny and warm with temps in the mid-70s, this was the best day of spring so far! I had a long list of tasks to accomplish and ran through them all, ticking off one after another. A productive day!

Then, at the last minute this afternoon, I remembered one more major task: picking up two eye drop prescriptions for my cataract surgery tomorrow. Dashed off to the pharmacy and ticked that one off too. Whew, close call that!

Unfortunately we had to wait 30 minutes for the prescription to be filled, so Bob said, "What about an ice cream cone?" Against my better judgement, I agreed, and we drove to Baskin-Robbins. There we ordered two cones: one chocolate mint (his) and one chocolate peanut butter (mine). And would you believe, it was customer appreciation day and, according to the girl at the drive-through window, it was actually cheaper to get double scoops than singles. So we forced ourselves to order two double cones. They were good...very good and very filling.

Then, because it still wasn't time to pick up the prescription, we drove by our daughter's house to say hello. As I walked into the kitchen, she was removing a pan of lasagna from the oven. She cut several large portions, put them in a plastic container, and handed it to me. With a little fruit, some bread, and a few brownies that Emmy cut, bagged, and handed to me, there was our supper taken care of! It was good, very, very good, and very filling! Now I am stuffed, ready to post my blip, and go to bed. I have a 6:30 am appointment for cataract surgery in the morning. Goodnight, Blipfriends. See you here tomorrow.

P.S. Forgot to mention my blipwalk, the one part of my day that wasn't very, very good. Despite the wonderful weather, I bagged one keeper. Yep, only one. I do not exaggerate! This cardinal is it. Hope you like him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.