Oh joy, look who came to visit!

Bryan, our oldest grandson, came to see me after the cataract surgery today. Gulliver is delighted and convinced that Bryan came to see him. The look on Gully's face says it all.

The surgery went well. We arrived at the surgical center at 6:30 am and we were back home again by 8:30 am. I've spent a quiet day at home with a plastic (see through) patch taped over my eye, protecting it, but making it hard to read, work on my choir music, blip, etc. That is the only thing that has been driving me crazy. I have to sleep with it on tonight, then I can remove it and throw it away. Tomorrow I have a post-op checkup, and then in two weeks I will have the surgery on my second eye. This surgery is a (not so) minor miracle for which I am very thankful. Thank you to everyone who expressed their concern in yesterday's journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.