The Jewellery Studio

The weather has changed for the next few days with reasonable rain showers forecast until Saturday.

Carving of the Paldie Stone stops until the weather is drier. I edited the entry for Tuesday which explains more about the reasons for the Pictish Rabbit Sculpture.

Pat is now working on some beadwork and necklaces.

About 45 years ago I designed the Jewellery and Silversmithing Department at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art. This included all of the workbenches which have a specific design featuring a leather pouch designed to capture any materials which fall off the bench or workpiece.

I think I will have to dig out the drawings and make her own workbench rather than the kitchen table.

I finally have an appointment for my second Booster jab at St Andrews Community Hospital.

People are becoming careless and numbers are rising. Mr Dog had caught the dreaded bug after attending the funeral of a client. The irony!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.