Fairy Princess

I had an entirely different blip picked out for today. Then I came home and my granddaughter proudly pranced through the living room to show me her fairy princess dress-up outfit with a coordinated bow made by her mom. Well forget the previous blip because one look at her and I knew I had to change it.
One of her favorite things is to look at herself in the reflection of my black/glass oven door and practice making all sorts of faces. I think she is planning a career in acting!

Dressing up is a very important for building both their vocabulary and confidence. Their minds are working and their imagination is going full speed. Best of all, there is no right or wrong and it's just plain fun.

I had a good work out today and I am head-to-toe tired! So off to bed I go. I think this is a record for me going to bed this early. I'll probably wake up at 4 a.m. and wonder why I bothered going to bed so early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.