A different Ofcolaco Garden

The family all went off zip lining etc today - not something I could do so I remained home and then went out for coffee on one of the neighbouring farms; it was great to catch up with the news and views in the locality.  I knew they have a lovely amount of birds in their garden - they feed them a lot - so took my camera.  There must have been a raptor somewhere as nothing appeared until after we'd had a stroll around the garden when I managed to see this delightful male blue waxbill, a naughty squirrel that dropped by to try its luck and a village weaver bird.  The weavers are back very early so we were surprised to see them.  The raptor must have returned as there was a sudden flight of everything into the canopy again. They'd not come back before I left.
Lovely in the sunshine, cool in the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.