Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2741. New (to me) jacket!

I bought this really pretty jacket from a charity shop recently. The sleeves are too long so I’m going to get them altered but I’m not doing it myself as it’s just a bit too tricky for me. I’ve pinned one sleeve to the correct length and assuming we test negative tomorrow I will take it in to be altered. We are both still testing positive today but it’s been almost 14 days since our symptoms started, although we didn’t test positive immediately, but there can be no doubt that we had covid almost a fortnight ago.
I can’t see how we could be infectious now as even under the old isolation rules we would have been allowed to go out again.
Hubby isn’t returning to the gym until he tests negative….and I’m staying at home until I do too, but only until it’s been 14 days since we tested positive as apparently we could test positive for weeks according to my dentist. I’m feeling almost back to normal, and I now feel as though I’ve got a cold…

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.