Daisy, Daisy give me your answer do …….

A rather dull but very muggy morning so there were plenty of flying beasties about …… don’t think I got too many bites.

Lots of daisies growing the long grass and wild flowers but it’s not often that I spot one that’s almost entirely pink.

The extra collage will only be of interest to anyone who visits Pollok Park. The courtyard and stables have sealed off for years due to instability but at long last funding had been secured for the buildings to be demolished and then rebuilt replacing the stones in their original place.

Today I watched as stones were removed, lowered by crane and then catalogued by the two workmen whose job it was to put the stones on the correct pallet. It’s a very long and time consuming job and I just hope that I live long enough to see the rebuilding completed and the Clydesdale horses back in their stables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.