Walltown Crags

There was a bit of rain in the early hours. That was a shame as I'd decided to pack up and get on home and I'd have preferred to have a dry tent to pack. Fortunately the sun came out and dried the tent out a bit.

I had some breakfast and went for a quick explore of the woods along the river bank. It's a birch wood so allows plenty of light through the canopy. It was quite lovely but dripping with the rain.

The packing up process went well and by about ten o'clock i was ready to leave. I wanted to pay a quick visit to Walltown Crags for my blip. As I walked towards the disused quarry I could hear the sounds of a children's playground and indeed there were a large contingent of children having a great time there. I think it must have been a play break because when I walked back from the crag it was all much quieter and more organised. Whilst round there I took a photo of the lovely clover and heather providing a foreground to a tree growing beside the crag which I've added as an extra.

My main blip is a view across the quarry pit to the crags with schoolchildren enjoying their awayday.

Thank you all for your hearts, stars and comments on Cuddy's Crags. It was nice to see it on the front page of the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.