Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A good day for indoors and TT results

The forecast rain has started.  More drizzle than downpour.  Sunday is going to be the worst if they are not telling pork pies again.  It is strange not to see a bee in the garden on the lavender or holy basil.  Such a shame all the hives have been destroyed because of the mite detected.  I hope after a suitable time they will be replaced.  I brought this abutilon inside and faffed around with it in the kitchen studio.  It's amazing how you can almost create a lightbox with a cutting board, torch and flash.

Just back from Sydney and I will start to catch up with journal tomorrow but from Sunday I am house/hound/cat sitting for 4 days.  With my two, there will be six dogs and two cats.   Wish me luck.

Tiny Tuesday results


This is my last week hosting Tiny Tuesday.  Next month will be hosted by osuzanna who has given us a wonderful shot of a hummer here.
Thanks to all those who participated in Tiny Tuesday this week.   I have given hearts to those mystery item blips that appealed to me although  there were a number of terrific mystery and non mystery blips.  I wish I had some more hearts!

In no particular order hearts went to:

My Mystery object - 60plus
By Lisabet
It's a mystery - CarolineJay
Mystery Item - Wildwood
Mystery object - Maureen5002

Hms to the following:

Tiny Tuesday - Terrifo
Life within Life - Hevkk
Caught in the headlights - Wharfdalebex  I do love Jumping spiders.  They are so cute
It's a Mystery - Kipsie
Functional - steveng

Oh and a pinch and a punch for the first of the month and no return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.