Setting Sun

The clouds overhead were continually changing colour last night as the sun slipped slowly below the horizon. I took several photos over a ten minute period, and this is my favourite.
Don’t think there will be a repeat tonight because it’s been a generally much more overcast day, with several heavy showers.
I’ve been enjoying watching the Free Practice sessions for the British Grand Prix. I refuse to contribute to Mr Murdoch’s coffers so will not pay for Sky. I’ve resigned myself to only watching highlights of the F1 races throughout the year on Channel 4, but it seems that when it’s the home Grand Prix, we get to see a lot more live action on the terrestrial channel.
The last time I actually went to Silverstone (about ten years ago?) was for the Friday practice sessions - mainly because I couldn’t afford the price of a race day ticket! Still a good day out though, with plenty to see and do - could even sit in most of the grandstands for free.
Having just looked up what they were charging for this year, I don’t think I’ll be in a position to attend the event in person again - on any day. Thank goodness for the excellent tv coverage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.