The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Uh-oh

Here's Indie, unfortunately stalking birds by the feeder. The bluetit had already flown off. We may have to reposition the feeder. I think she thinks she is invisible to birds when she's hanging out on the post, like my mother's/family black cats that used to sit in the bird table, waiting for the birds to return.

My knee still hurts sometimes when I straighten it. Ouch! As a result, I've taken it easy today. Walked to town with a small suitcase of jigsaws and books to give to charity shops or lend to friends. Unfortunately, my friend GS gave me another load to take home, but she did give a lift, after I'd had a leisurely lunch with her and another friend, SA.

I also checked out the Shambles outdoor market, where chairs had been placed between the stalls to allow people to sit and watch the world going by. I bought a coffee and sat. Early days, but maybe the movement will grow. I hope so. We desperately need people to come back to sit and shop at the Shambles on Fridays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.