The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stained glass at Randwick church

Friend AK came round in the morning as arranged, and we went to the village of Randwick, to a coffee morning/sale of goods in the church. AK used to work with the village community, and loves church architecture, so it's something she does regularly. I had some very good GF cake, bought some second hand espresso cups, and fell in love with a modern stained glass window (above). Unfortunately I didn't think to find out anything about the artist. The church was crowded, and CoVid is on the rise. Need I say more?

I asked A to drop me in town, then I did some shopping for CS and walked home. Read my book for a while, then GG came round at 4 and we went for an afternoon walk starting from the village of Oakridge Lynch, in the Cotswolds. The afternoon light was splendid, and the walking conditions good, but it took us a long time because GG can't walk fast, and at one point we thought we were lost, and made a diversion that added some distance, as well as yet more ups and downs. I'm pleased to report that GG did bring her walking stick this week. We made it back to the village pub eventually, via a beautiful beech wood, and enjoyed a drink in the garden. Returned home, had a curry and watched the last-ever episode of Montalbano. Arriverderci, Salvo!
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.