Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lunch

Today we walked the extra twenty minutes or so across the headland to the beach we'd meant to go to yesterday.  It's a rough path and not for the faint hearted in one or two places, but worth it when you get there.  There is a Taverna on the beach but also a small snack bar selling drinks and toasted sandwiches.  We love the food in Greece but it's very tempting to eat far too much so we decided to just have a beer and sandwich at the snack bar for lunch.  An arduous 10 metre stroll from the sunbed.

I've added a few extras; part of the path across to the beach, looking down at the beach itself, and a view back towards where I took the shots for yesterday's blip.  All taken using my phone and which haven't turned out too badly considering I couldn't see the screen in the sun.  At one point I thought I'd taken a few selfies by mistake but it turned out I was just seeing my reflection on the screen.

Thanks for all the comments, likes and hearts recently.  I'm afraid I haven't got much time for replying or commenting at the moment; too much swimming, sunbathing and snoozing to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.