Blue is the colour . . .

We decided to visit the Ocean Explorer Centre at Dunbeg this morning as Daughter One, who was staying overnight, had not been. We went in time for a good look round before having lunch in the café. Unfortunately, due to our assumption that it would be open, we discovered when we arrived that it was closed at weekends!

We had a wander round the grounds of Dunstaffnage Castle instead, exploring the old chapel which we'd not seen before. On the way out I spotted this beautiful plant of Viper's Bugloss, Echium vulgare,  growing beside the road. It certainly stood out, blue being probably the least common colour in wild flowers.

This afternoon I began to riddle the contents of last year's compost bin, possibly the last two years' worth. I discovered that all the time we were assuming that tea bags were compostable, they were not! I suppose it's only recently that you can check their plastic content. My extra today is of the compost I'll be using, on the left, and on the right what I shall be binning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.