A clover by any other name . . .

. . . .would grow as quickly!
 
I bought this striking new Trifolium repens a couple of weeks ago - I've never seen this before. On one side of the label it said Trifolium Mix of Passion, which I assumed was the name of the whole new range. On the other side it said Trifolium sweet mike. I have recorded it on my list as Trifolium 'Leonore' but now I can't think why, unless there was a sticker on the pot. Eventually I have come to the conclusion that it is correctly called Trifolium repens 'Sweet Mike', but you wouldn't expect the wholesaler to bother about correct names! Anyway, after all that, as soon as I got home I knocked it out of its pot, divided it into three, and repotted them. Two weeks later they'll all as big as the original plant. Looks like a spreader!

Another lovely day - getting sunnier as the day has gone on. Last weekend the forecast said the week would get wetter and windier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.