Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Mantrap

Mixed weather today - I felt a bit sorry for all the folk who have come to Oban on holiday when the heavens open and everyone gets a soaking! It's so random - the sun comes out, the sky is blue, I get ready to go out to do some gardening - and suddenly it's raining! 

Usual Saturday morning for us - fresh fish from the pier, a visit to the library and a few odd bits of shopping. As we walked down Argyll Street I took a picture of the Mantrap, though I had to cut off a bit of it on the left as there was a big rubbish bin in front of it. I'm not really sure what it is - a pub of a kind, somewhere for the youth of the town to meet, watch sport, have meetings, hold small events etc. It was here 20 years ago, apparently, but had been closed for ages and has now been revived. Some people objected to the painting on the wall, but I quite like it - at least it's clean and tidy!

After lunch I went out to do some gardening without much enthusiasm!  A lot of brambles and self-sown shrubs on the bank which will need me on the top of a ladder and MrsM on the bottom another day - too dull and windy today to enjoy it.

So I came back in, cleaned up, sat down at the computer - and the sun is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.