AVA

I was walking Hollie this afternoon over the steeply sloping fields of Springfield Lane and Oaken, where we met the beautiful Ava, a four year old Springer, and her owner.

We chatted and threw balls for a while and then went our separate ways. Hollie was a bad girl.

She rolled in fox poo. 

I was less than delighted, and kept my distance. 

Even for one with a notoriously poor sense of smell, I was repulsed. 

Long story short, got her home, Mrs I was desperate to try one of the remedies out of Mrs Beetons recipe book and squirted nearly a whole bottle of tomato ketchup over the dog. It neutralises the malodorous gunk and doesn't stain, apparently.

Well, we now have a liver, white and shades of salmon pink spaniel who smells of fish and chips. 

Just what I always wanted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.