Ingleman

By Ingleman

Wheat For Me

Diary for the day...

Up early to see my wife off, she is joining our daughter in a week long trip to Antwerp.

I walked four miles with Hollie across the greenbelt land between our house and the giant Perton 'village' connurbation.

I was surprised at the sight of vast acres of wheat, Hollie loved it!

We saw numerous horses and ponies which were curious about Hollie, but she was not interested.

Hollie found a slime filled ditch. 

It rained. 

I took her to a stream (Penk Brook) to wash away the grunge, before taking her home for another thorough cleaning off in the garden.

After a light lunch I took Kitty out for a fine run around the Shropshire lanes and villages  and took some nice pictures in super locations. That car is very photogenic. 

This evening I had a ready meal and a pint whilst watching a documentary about the prog rock band Jethro Tull. 

All in all a very satisfactory day.

Extra- collage of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.